Bookmark this page Print this page

Set-up, Diary & Messages

When a new message or diary appointment is detected the system will flash a small message icon at the top right of the user’s screen. Use this set-up to choose…

The settings for this option apply to the current user only. For example, Fred may choose to be warned 20 minutes before his next appointment, while Harry chooses to have 45 minutes notice. To establish a common standard for your entire office you must either set-up each user similarly, or set-up one user according to your standard, then copy that user’s set-up to all the other user names (seeSet-up, Users).

Access via the Diary

If you already have a Diary open you can get to this setup screen more quickly by clicking “Goto” on the menu line and then selecting “Setup”.