Bookmark this page Print this page

Bankbook, Deleting Entries

Use the yellow “Bin” button to delete unwanted entries from the currently selected Bankbook. As shown below, you can choose to remove the item from…

Deleting & Editing a Solitary Item

If you delete a solitary item from the Bankbook it will appear in the Cashbook with a single exclamation mark, as shown below, where you can re-reconcile it, as required.

 

In order to return it to the Bank you will need to click its exclamation mark and change it to either…

…then use the “Signpost” option to redo the “Cash-up to Bank”.

Deleting & Editing a Grouped Receipt

If you delete a grouped receipt (i.e. a single line in the Bankbook that, when deleted, creates a number of lines in the Cashbook) then such deleted items will appear in the Cashbook with double exclamation marks, as shown below, so they can be clearly identified and worked on separately. NOTE! Only one such deletion to Cashbook should be processed at a time, or they’ll get muddled up.

After editing, to return the now-correct deleted items to the bank…

 …which will restrict the posting to just those lines with double-exclamation markers.

Grouped Receipts Deleted from Bank – Removing from Group

To remove an item from a grouped receipt, simply click its double-exclamation mark and select one of the following…

Grouped Receipts Deleted from Bank – Adding to Group

To add an item to a grouped receipt, click its red banking symbol and select…

…which will give it a double-exclamation mark.